2024 Max Rudolf Award Nominations

The Max Rudolf Award is presented biennially in recognition of outstanding achievement as a
conductor and pedagogue, and significant service to the profession in the realms of scholarship,
advocacy and/or ensemble building. This award was established by the Conductors Guild in 1997
in memory of Max Rudolf – a longtime supporter of the Guild, conducting pedagogue and scholar.

Active International Conductors Guild members may nominate up to three names of individuals 
for the next, 2024, Max Rudolf Award with a deadline of Friday, December 1, 2023.

Please login to our website, www.internationalconductorsguild.org
with your Username and Password to submit

 Past recipients have included:

1997 – Gunther Schuller
1999 – Gustav Meier
2001 – Otto-Werner Mueller
2003 – David M. Epstein
2005 – Daniel Lewis
2007 – Herbert Blomstedt
2009 – Paul Vermel
2011 – Jonathan Sternberg
2013 – Donald Hunsberger
2015 – Helmuth Rilling
2018   Harold Farberman
2022   Dr. John Farrer